Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeSportsCricketPakistan Wins Toss Opts to Bowl in 3rd T20I

Pakistan Wins Toss Opts to Bowl in 3rd T20I

Pakistan won the toss and elected to bowl first against New Zealand in the third T20I of the five-match series in Dunedin.

The match, set to commence at midnight 1 pm (midnight GMT) today, promises to be a thrilling encounter between the two cricketing nations.

Tim Southee, who took over the captaincy from Kane Williamson on the field during the second match, handed the captain’s responsibilities to Mitchell Santner for the third match.

Santner, presently in charge, affirmed three changes in the Kiwi crew. The playing eleven saw the consideration of Tim Seifert, Matt Henry, and Lockie Ferguson, who supplanted Williamson, Ben Burns, and Adam Milne, separately. In the mean time, Will Youthful entered the crew as a substitution for Williamson however didn’t get a spot in the last eleven.

Shaheen Shah Afridi, the commander of the Pakistani cricket crew, formally affirmed three changes in the arrangement during the pre-match declaration.

The progressions in the group incorporate Mohammad Nawaz stepping in for Aamer Jamal, Mohammad Wasim supplanting Usama Mir, and Zaman Khan coming in for Abbas Afridi.

AFP adds: Pakistan commander Shaheen Shah Afridi, who won the throw for the initial two games and bowled first, said the cloudy circumstances were in support of himself.

“I believe we’re prepared,” he said of the need to win and keep the series alive.

New Zealand substitute chief Mitchell Santner said he most likely would have bowled first too yet anticipated a high-scoring execution.

The Dark Covers are without normal chief Kane Williamson, who was at that point booked to be refreshed for game three and will currently miss the rest of the series in light of a hamstring injury.

Tim Seifert comes in for Williamson with Matt Henry and Lockie Ferguson additionally added to support the bowling positions.

New Zealand have never lost in 15 internationals at Dunedin’s University Oval.


Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Shaheen Afridi(capt), Mohammad Wasim, Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan

New Zealand: Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tim Seifert, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner(capt), Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson

Tawar-e-Pakistan Unplugged: Real Stories, Real Updates

Latest Articles